Sometimes…

I feel like the only thing I’m good at is being a mom.
I feel inadequate in my job at least once a day. There’s always a jerk to bring me down… Trying to get one over on me. To get my goat (or whatever in the hell that saying is). Then, I get to go home. And I get to pick up my Liam. And the worries and frustrations of the day are a thing of the past. Mostly…

image

He was busting out of that car seat today! He was NOT interested in safety. No, not my child. I think he was actually wanting to stick his head out of the sunroof. I would have probably let him, but I didn’t feel like having CPS out tonight.

I love him, and my love grows deeper everyday. I was meant to do this. And I will always be grateful for him, because he made me a mommy.

He’s had strep throat this week. He’s been pretty sick. He told us Monday morning, “I have a fever.” And he was right. How is he so attuned to his body already? He is amazing. Just simply amazing. I always have a hard time remembering the antibiotic… Those “two doses a day for 10 days” is going to turn into “one dose on Wednesday, one on Friday night… Oops forgot Saturday….” Eh. He’ll get it all, before his next bout… And, “Swallow it, you little shit!” Is a common sentance heard in this house, while it takes the TWO of us to make him take that “bubble gum flavored” bs. He loves it. Not.

He loves me. I know he does. I mean, he’s go to, right? Because when I tell him I love him, he responds with, “thank you.”

This was a rare rambling post… The mind of a mother. Sheesh!

Talk To Me!

