Week 7

At this point in the game, I’m so behind, it isn’t funny… But I must press onward…
This week I’m supposed to talk about a friend in my life. This wasn’t a hard choice, as I love this person with my WHOLE heart. She never ceases to amaze me in the great friend she has always been to me. My friend Laina is someone I am so grateful for in my life. I love this girl. You don’t even know.

image

I’ve know Laina since second grade, and in doing the math, that’s about 24 years… We’ve had our ups and downs growing up, but its a special kind of love that keeps friends close after so many years. Laina lost her husband in 2010, and I was right there for her, the best I could be anyways, and when my dad died in 2012, she was right there for me. That’s what friends do.

She was the maid of honor in my wedding, and she was quite lovely.

image

I was blessed to be able to go down to Alabama last October to witness her wedding vows with her new husband Mike, whom I also love dearly.

image

Laina is a true, and faithful friend, and I am blessed to have her in my life. I cannot imagine my life without her. She is always inspiring, never judging, and hilarious. She wants nothing but happiness for everyone she loves, even when she may not be having the best hand dealt to her. Laina truly is an amazing person. I love you!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Week 7

Talk To Me!

