Week Two

Well, week two has come and gone, and I done forgot about this challenge (imagine that). This past week I was supposed to express my gratitude for my spouse. This may, however, turn into a bitch session (I’ll try hard not to).

There’s not a day that goes by that I don’t think I’m lucky to have Nick in my life. Although he pisses me off so bad most of the time, he’s got my back. I trust him with my life and our son’s life.

He pushes me when I just want to give up. Right now, I’m on this health kick, and he’s been right there cheering me on to count my calories and go work out, even when I hurt so bad from the day prior. He reminds me that anything worth having is not easy to obtain. And boy, is he ever right on that!

He doesn’t always listen to me, and I have to repeat myself quite a bit, but he is there to try and fix things for me when I am so sad. He is my shoulder to cry on, and the person that knows all my secrets and gossip

image

He is my partner in crime, and in life (yes, we’ve done a lot of stupid/possibly illegal shit together). We have a bond that will last for years, as long as I don’t kill him first.

He is an amazing father to our son. I have never seen someone with so much patience. He is definitely someone to learn from when it comes to that. That is one of the things I admire about him.

image

To look at him, you wouldn’t think that he could fix shit. Or build shit. But my gosh, how handy is he? He amazes me with his skills (fixed two toilets, working on our basement). He’s just AWESOME.

I am grateful for this man, because he puts up with my shit (and to be fair, I put up with his shit to). And no matter how much I bitch about him (just ask my sister), I will always love him, and he will always be mine.

image

2 thoughts on “Week Two

Talk To Me!

