Sunday Dinner

image

Pork Chop, roasted broccoli, country green beans, and mushroom pilaf (with quinoa, instead of rice).
For the pork chops: I made up a marinade with A1 steak sauce, worshtershire sauce, brown sugar, garlic, green onions, and Ms. Dash. I put them in a bag with the mixture and put them in the fridge all day. Cooked on the grill. Yes, I’m crazy… I use my grill in winter. Sooooo good! Tangy and sweet.

Roasted broccoli: tossed them in olive oil, sea salt, garlic, and Ms. Dash (I love that bitch). Baked in the oven at 400 for 8ish minutes, then “flipped” the broccoli over and baked for another 8ish minutes, or until the edges started to brown. Then I squeezed some lemon juice on them. Very yummy, good for you, and fuss-free.

Green beans: usually made with bacon, ham, or he grease from bacon… But I used my pork broth base, and added chopped green onions. I cooked those suckers down all day. So good!

image

Mushroom pilaf: I boiled the quinoa in chicken broth instead of water (low sodium kind). I sauteed the mushrooms in coconut oil with garlic and green onion. I then stirred in a packet of brown gravy (dry mix), and added the mushroom mixture. I was pretty proud of this creation. It was so tasty!

This whole meal, eating moderate portions, only cost me roughly 550-600 calories. Can’t beat that with a stick!

Talk To Me!

