2 Timothy 4:17

But the Lord stood with me and strengthened me.

I came across this verse as I was thumbing through my bible, looking for Liam’s life verse (still in search of that gem). And it spoke to me. He has stood with me, even in my darkest of times; when I cursed His name, I committed to blaming everything on Him, and I committed to sin against Him, without repentance. I was a horrible person, but He stood by me when no one else would, He loved me when no one else would, and He tried to strengthen me, but I refused. I refused Him, and He still had faith in me. What an awesome God that is, not condemning me for my hatred against Him, but patiently waiting for me to see the truth. He’s with me when I love, play, or discipline Liam, and I pray daily for an ounce of patience my God has. I pray for strength when I think about my dad, and I receive it. I still cry, but I can face, and understand it because He is with me. He is with me when I am at odds with my husband, or other family members. He gives me the strength to apologize and keep the peace. He is with me at work, when I need to make tough decisions or deal with a difficult co-worker. He is there when no one else is, and I feel at peace knowing this. All things are possible, if you put your faith in Him.

Happy Sunday, All!

image

Talk To Me!

