Feeling Better

So, it’s been about two months since we started going to church, and I cannot express the tremendous joy and peace I have been feeling since I have let God into my heart. I feel so good, and not just because I feel saved and whatnot, or that I’m doing the right thing. It’s because, for the very first time in my life, I can say that I have a relationship with Him. He knows me and I know him. And it’s kind of amazing.

I was going through a very tough time recently with my latest job, and I wanted out. I couldn’t take it anymore. So, I started applying for jobs, and put my trust in God that he would put me where I needed to be and when I needed to be there. Two weeks ago, after receiving a call stating that I got the job that I had interviewed two rounds for, I couldn’t help but to praise Him. I mean I got skills too, but He definitely helped, and I believe he wants me there, in that position. The next day, my recent boss called me and told me they were closing my clinic… Long story short, He provided. He wasn’t going to let me be without, especially since my husband wasn’t working….

Which brings me to our next blessing… That same week my husband got a call from his previous employer, the one before his most recent, wanting him to come back to work for them. They raised his pay AND let him keep his tenure. God is really taking care of us… And I am most certain it’s because we have welcomed him into our hearts and our home. God is good, people. He really is.

I also have turned to God recently for peace. I miss my dad so much, and I used to curse Him for taking my dad so soon. But, I have come to terms that God needed him more, and he gives me peace through my prayers and the fellowship I receive at my church. I also believe in prayers for others now, even when they don’t want to accept Him; just yet, anyways.

With all this said, I will not be one of those who will shove religion down your throat, mostly because I don’t believe in it. Rather, I will suggest Him when someone is having a tough time, or when they find themselves on top of the mountain, I will suggest praise for Him, because He most certainly helped you get there, whether you want to believe it or not.

Also, know that I will not ditch my sarcastic, crass sense of humor. Hey, He made me that way! 😉 I just wanted to let everyone know where I’ve been: finding myself. Happy Sunday!!!

image

2 thoughts on “Feeling Better

Talk To Me!

