Easy Peanut Butter Fudge

So yesterday, a Facebook friend posted something about the “easiest fudge in the world” or some bullshit along that line. Since the kid was napping, and I was bored, so I decided to try it, and I’m sure glad I did. It took only 4 ingredients and MAYBE 10 minutes of my time.

Ingredients:

1/2 C milk

2 C granulated sugar

3/4 C peanut butter

1/2 t of vanilla extract

And that is all you need, I shit you not.

Image

Image

I just dumped the vanilla into the measuring cup with the PB.

 

Here’s what you do: Bring the sugar and milk to a boil, and let it boil, stirring frequently, for 2 1/2 minutes. I just kept my burner on high. But please remember that if you do that, it is super important to keep stirring.

Image

After that has boiled for the allotted time, take off of the heat and stir in the peanut butter and vanilla, and stir until its all well-blended.

Image

I then poured it into a 9×13 pan (because I like my fudge thin). You could also do an 8×8 pan to make the fudge thicker.

Image

I then stuck the pan in the fridge for about an hour and a half, and it turned out amazing. You could also leave this at room temperature and I think it would still set up like its supposed to. I just happen to really enjoy my fudge cold.

Image

And then my big-ass had a piece. 🙂

If you try this recipe, let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “Easy Peanut Butter Fudge

Talk To Me!

